WarLight was just updated with a new feature: If you start taking your turn in a game, but then close it without committing, your orders are now saved locally on that computer.
If you open the game again later, the orders you entered will be restored. If you don’t want them, you can click the Start Over button as you could have normally.
This is useful if you’re interrupted and not able to finish your turn, or if you’re not sure what to do and want to save a game for later. Note that your orders are saved on the device you were playing on, and not the server. That means they will only be restored on that same device — you can’t start a turn on an iPhone and finish it on your computer, for example.
This is also helpful if your computer crashes or accidentally close the game (example: hit your browser’s back button). Orders are saved every 5 seconds, so if your computer crashes within 5 seconds of entering an order, you may have to enter that last one again.