<< Back to Help Forum   Search

Posts 1 - 4 of 4   
Deleting retired single player levels: 9/1/2019 15:31:09


Battle Master
Level 42
Report
Ok, I made a community level that was named "test", and by test I meant a test.

So, I published "2v2 1" to Warzone. And I noticed that there was a "Retire" button. I was curious, so I made "test". Then I retired "test".

"Ok, it's a delete" I thought in my head. One word: WRONG.

Now I can't remove it.

Please help.
Deleting retired single player levels: 9/3/2019 00:30:37

krinid
Level 57
Report
I recall reading somewhere (maybe in the Map Making FAQ?) in the docs that once you create a level or map, it's published forever. This is done so if people play on it, they can still review the game coherently later (which obviously isn't possible if you delete it or change the features, etc). All you can do is create newer versions of it and publish to be used for new games going forward.
Deleting retired single player levels: 9/3/2019 00:31:22


Battle Master
Level 42
Report
But I didn't know.

Can you get Fizzer to remove it?
Deleting retired single player levels: 9/3/2019 01:12:35

krinid
Level 57
Report
I personally can't, no. Try emailing him from his profile page and see what he can do.
Posts 1 - 4 of 4