<< Back to Warzone Idle Forum   Search

Posts 1 - 4 of 4   
open on another device message: 12/21/2022 23:46:37


Mongoose
Level 62
Report
I don't and haven't recently had Idle open on another device, but keep getting this error message.

Is this a generic thing everyone gets every time?
open on another device message: 12/21/2022 23:51:41


JK_3 
Level 63
Report
From the last update:
    – Idle: The game now detects when you’re moving idle from one device to another and prompts you to confirm you’ve closed it in other places first, to help avoid data loss.

So I think its triggering on an other device from a while ago. You should be able to just close it by confirming you closed idle on your other device.

If you have recently played idle on your current device and its still giving the pop-up based on the previous device you were using, that's probably a bug (report this under Menu > Help > Contact > Report Bug).

Edited 12/21/2022 23:52:11
open on another device message: 12/22/2022 11:24:10


Mongoose
Level 62
Report
yeah, its doing it every time on the same device. will report
open on another device message: 12/22/2022 14:02:25

Phoenix
Level 25
Report
Does that also mean that if I know that I switch devices regularly but so far never saw that message even once that I'm doing everything right and always correctly sync?

Either way, I feel like there definitely should be a way to opt-out of this message in form of a "never show again, I know the risks". Because given the wording in the changelog, it doesn't detect sync problems but multi-devices usage. And just because you use multiple devices doesn't mean that you want to see this message every time you switch.

Edit: Aka, this is just like any "warranty voided" stickers on electronics. It doesn't solve the problem (because opening your devices can't legally void any warranties in most Western countries), it just annoys users. The game shouldn't try to detect POTENTIAL problems, but spend cpu cycles to detect actual problems and then already fix them (aka improve the syncing itself, rather than worsen the user experience for everyone else).

Edited 12/22/2022 14:08:12
Posts 1 - 4 of 4