<< Back to General Forum   Search

Posts 1 - 8 of 8   
Abandon Card: 11/2/2011 23:53:26


Reuben Cogburn
Level 46
Report
I did a quick review of the wiki page but it wasn't clear. Can you play an Abandon Card on a territory you currently don't own, but expect to own at the end of the turn?
Abandon Card: 11/2/2011 23:57:21

Fizzer 
Level 58

Warzone Creator
Report
You cannot - you must control it when you play the card.
Abandon Card: 11/3/2011 00:01:39


Reuben Cogburn
Level 46
Report
Thx, Fizzer! Was afraid that'd be the answer....
Abandon Card: 11/3/2011 00:04:49


Richard Sharpe 
Level 59
Report
Fizzer... any chance we can get that changed? Or is it intentionally that way to alter the strategy involved?
Abandon Card: 11/3/2011 04:03:19


The Yellow Team
Level 4
Report
But doesn't the abandon card come into effect before any moves happen? So it would be impossible to do what you are suggesting pal.

Blockade card maybe.
Abandon Card: 11/3/2011 13:13:45


Reuben Cogburn
Level 46
Report
bugger. my brain must've abandoned me when I wrote that, cuz I meant to ask about the Blockade card, not the Abandon card. So, let me re-ask the original question, but replace Abandon with Blockade.
Abandon Card: 11/4/2011 20:00:41


Matma Rex 
Level 12
Report
The answer is the same. Blockade card can't be used offensively, as much as some of us might want to ;)
Abandon Card: 11/4/2011 20:07:33


Ace Windu 
Level 56
Report
Yeah I think the idea was shelved because the blockade card would be too powerful.
Posts 1 - 8 of 8