<< Back to All Maps

The Republic of Ingushetia

Unlocks at level 10 or with the Mega Maps Pack
Created by Weter (all)
Went public on 7/31/2020
Number of ratings: 4
Average rating: TBD (needs 10 ratings)
38 territories, 4 bonuses, 0 distribution modes


The Republic of Ingushetia ( Russian: Респу́блика Ингуше́тия, tr. Respublika Ingushetiya Ingush: Гӏалгӏай Мохк, Ğalğaj Moxk), also referred to as simply "Ingushetia", is a federal subject of the Russian Federation (a republic), located in the North Caucasus region.

Its capital is the town of Magas. At 3,000 square km, in terms of area, the republic is the smallest of Russia's federal subjects except for the federal cities. It was established on June 4, 1992, after the Chechen-Ingush Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic was split in two. The republic is home to the indigenous Ingush, a people of Vainakh ancestry and primarily Islamic faith. As of the 2010 Census, its population was 412,529.

?-Citys or villages don,t found.